Built in 1926, Flavelle House is named after its donor, Sir Joseph Flavelle, a significant benefactor of the School. Flavelle is one of three original Georgian-style buildings on the Quad and is situated next to Sifton House. Until 1962, students moved from Macdonald House (the Middle School house) to Flavelle House for Grades 10 and 11 before moving to Memorial House for Grades 12 and 13. That changed in 1962, and Flavelle, Sifton, and Memorial Houses became home to a blend of students in Grades 9 to 12.
Today, Flavelle House is home to 60 Upper School students (Grades 9-12), the Head of House and his family, and two Assistant Heads of House. Flavelle has over 30 rooms, a pool table, an air-conditioned library, and separate common room with a kitchen. It houses students from across Canada and around the world.
Assistant Head of House and Co-ordinator of the Weekend Program
Cell: (905) 751-9741