Macdonald House

Macdonald House is named in honour of the Reverend Dr. D. Bruce Macdonald, Headmaster of St. Andrew’s College from 1900-1935, and Chairman of the Board of Governors from 1937-1941.

At one time Macdonald House was a separate Middle School entity with its own dining room and classrooms for students from grades 4 to 9. In the early 1960s it became simply a residence for boarders from grades 7 to 9, while today it is a residence for boys from grades 5 to 9, along with House Captains (grade 11) and Heads of House (grade 12).

Mr. David Galajda is the ninth Housemaster of Macdonald House. Assistant Housemasters include Mr. Paul Totera and Mr. Jeff Laforge. Macdonald House also has two Resident Dons. Macdonald House can accommodate up to 76 students. More historical information about Macdonald House, click here.

To follow Mac House on a daily basis, go to Twitter @SACMacdonald

Clan:  Macdonald

David Galajda
Office: (905) 727-1219

Assistant Housemasters
Jeff Laforge
Cell: (905) 751-9743

Paul Totera
Cell: (905) 751-9743

Duty Masters
Randi Berman
Sabrina D'Angelo
Michele Derwin
Whitney Elliott
Adam Kowaltschuk
David Kyle
Scott Lewis
Robyn O'Hare
Melissa Ramon
John Richardson
Bruce Roffey
Claudia Rose-Donahoe
St. Andrew's College
15800 Yonge Street, Aurora, ON L4G 3H7 Canada
Tel: 905-727-3178