Parents

Calendar of Parent Events 2017-18

Please note that the following dates are subject to approval and some event dates are yet to be determined. Refer to the School calendars for up-to-date information.
  
 
SEPTEMBER
Tues., Sept. 5 - New Family Orientation grades 9-11 (Reception at Headmaster’s)
Wed., Sept. 6 - New Family Orientation grades 5-8 (Reception at Headmaster’s)
Tues., Sept. 12 - Class Ambassador meeting in Cole Hall – 8:30 a.m.
Sept. 13-15 - Beyond the Gates
Wed., Sept. 13 - Parents Guild Executive (PGE) meeting - 8:30 a.m. in Archives
Thurs., Sept. 14 - Welcome-back-to-School Reception for parents – 7 p.m. at Headmaster’s
Tues., Sept. 19 -  Curriculum night
Wed., Sept. 20 -  Homecoming meeting – 8:30 a.m. in Archives
Thurs., Sept. 21-  Breakfast for grade 5 parents – 8:30 a.m. in Cole Hall
Fri., Sept. 22 - Breakfast for grade 6 parents – 8:30 a.m. in Cole Hall
Wed., Sept. 27 - Homecoming meeting – 8:30 a.m. in Archives
                       - University Fair
Fri., Sept. 29 - Old Boys Reunion -  6:30 p.m. Staunton Gallery & Cole Hall
Sat., Sept. 30 - Homecoming

OCTOBER
Tues., Oct. 3 - Breakfast for grade 7 parents – 8:30 a.m. in Cole Hall
Wed., Oct. 4 - Prayer Circle
Thurs., Oct. 5 - X-Country Run
Oct. 6-9 - Thanksgiving weekend
Tues., Oct. 10- Open House – 6:45 p.m. in Wirth
Wed., Oct. 11 - PGE meeting – 8:30 a.m. in Archives
Oct. 11-14 - CAIS Soccer
Thurs., Oct. 12 - Breakfast for grade 8 parents – 8:30 in Cole Hall
Fri., Oct. 13  - Breakfast for grade 9 parents - 8:30 a.m. in Cole Hall
Wed., Oct. 18 - Breakfast for grade 10 parents - 8:30 a.m. in Cole Hall
Fri., Oct. 20 - Octoberfest: Parents Guild Social – 7 p.m. in Staunton Gallery

NOVEMBER
Wed., Nov. 1 - Breakfast for grade 11 parents – 8:30 a.m. in Cole Hall
                    - Red & White Gala kick-off – 7 p.m. in Yuill Andrean Room
Fri., Nov. 3 - Breakfast for grade 12 parents – 8:30 a.m. in Cole Hall
Tues., Nov. 7 - Open House – 6:30 p.m. in Towers Library
Wed., Nov. 8 - PGE meeting – 8:30 a.m. in Archives
Thurs., Nov. 9 - Parent Interviews - afternoon
Nov. 9-11 - Geography Conference
Nov. 10-13 - Fall mid-term break
Tues., Nov. 14 - Red & White Gala meeting – 8:30 a.m. in Archives
                      - Parent night (interviews)
Nov. 15-18 - School play
Fri., Nov. 17 - Booster Club – 7 p.m. in Yuill Andrean Room
Sat., Nov 25 -  Aurora Santa Claus Parade
 
DECEMBER
Tues., Dec. 5 - Open House – 6:45 p.m. in Wirth
Fri., Dec. 8 - An Andrean Christmas at Roy Thomson Hall; Reception at Intercontinental Hotel
Tues., Dec. 12 - Red & White Gala Meeting – 8:30 a.m. in Archives
Wed., Dec. 20 - Mac House Banquet
Dec. 22-Jan. 8 - Christmas Break
 
 
SAVE THE DATES 2018
Fri., January 26 - MacPherson Hockey Tournament
Sat., April 21 - Red & White Gala
Sat., April 28 - Cadet Inspection
Wed., June 13 - Grade 8 Graduation Dinner
Thurs., June 14 - Grade 12 Graduation Dinner
                                     

Submit Absence

St. Andrew's College
15800 Yonge Street, Aurora, ON L4G 3H7 Canada
Tel: 905-727-3178